Parents Evenings

Update - January 2018

In January in consultation with parents, the timings of the school day changed alongside the structure of the day. At Parents Evenings, the feedback we have received indicated that parents felt they needed to leave appointments early due to the pressures of the community events starting at 7.30pm. With this is mind the Parents Evenings will now run from 4pm – 6.30pm, allowing the same amount of time to speak to subject teachers as well as the time to allow for a natural overrun with more in depth conversations.

Parents Evenings allow parents the opportunity to have face-to-face discussions with subject staff regarding their child’s progress.

Each year group has two evenings a year following an assessment and report.

Appointments are made electronically online using the Parents Evening Booking system, which is on the top tab of our web site. Parents are also texted to inform them of when the window for bookings is open.

Appointment Booking Guide pdf_small

Dates for 2017/2018

Thursday 5 October  2017 Year 9

Thursday 22 February 2018 Mentor Evening (Years 7-10)

Thursday 9 November 2017  Year 7

Thursday 22 March 2018 Year 9

Thursday 7 December 2017 Year 10

Thursday 26 April 2018 Year 7

Thursday 4 January 2018 Year 11

Thursday 10 May 2018 Year 8

Thursday 25 January 2018 Year 8

Thursday 21 June 2018 Year 10

At Humphrey Perkins we actively encourage regular communication with Parents. If there are queries outside of the Parents Evening then please contact the school directly by either phone or email in order for us to support you as quickly as possible.